Yeah, so, um, I’ve been AWOL.  I’m back now.  There’s really too much to detail here without it sounding like an online dating entry (which I did recently, by the way.)  Here goes: I bought a townhouse (!) and I lovelovelovelovelove it, I was in a fantastic production of August: Osage County at Zach Scott Theatre, and I celebrated my 2 years here without any fanfare.  I guess my big news is that I’m no longer working at Whole Foods.  I’m really happy about it.  I don’t know if you have ever had the experience of wanting something so badly and then when you got it, it wasn’t quite what you thought?  Well, anyway that’s what happened to me.  I think that Whole Foods is a great company for someone, but that someone ain’t me.  I don’t have the passion for the subject matters that matter at Whole Foods. Like whether raw organic buckwheat groats are gluten-free or not. Are they?  I have no idea because I support a diet that is gluten-full.  Anyway, I got sucked into the maelstrom of Natural Foods Corporate America for a bit, but I jumped out of it into nothing secure or natural.  It feels great and terrifying at the same time.  I haven’t re-read any previous entries because I don’t want to remember how certain I was about leaving the business, but I will say that I am surprised to say that I miss the hustle of being an actress.  I know!  SO….I got new head shots, have gotten back into improvisation, and had a callback for a commercial.  Just like Old Times! (not the Harold Pinter play.)

I’m now doing what I term “joblets” for moolah.  I am teaching acting classes at two different theatres, working in an office part-time, and possibly delivering casseroles in a party dress.  All of which thrills me.  Also, I just found out that I got one day of work on a SAG Ultra Low Budget movie that films in Houston.  I shoot in two weeks.  I’m staying with my parents and I think I get paid in BBQ sauce, but don’t quote me on that.

This afternoon, I took a powerful nap with my large cat where I dreamed that I couldn’t wake up.  Maybe I just did.

 

